Inspired by bold hues this colourful shoot took place at The Orangery

This gorgeous shoot took place at The Orangery in Staffordshire. The planner and designer, Rachel Moore from The Left Shoe Wedding Company was inspired after a day of studying colour theory. "I just couldn't shake a scene from the film Hero, which involved dramatic green drapery," says Rachel. "That's when the colour purple quite literally popped into my head, and before I knew it, I had my colour palette. I decided to jot a note down and get some sleep, but it's where the inspiration all began. The shoot of course evolved from that initial vision, but the idea of using unconventional and bold drapery in the shoot and pops of purple remained the core focus."

Suppliers involved in the shoot

Venue, The Orangery, www.ingestreorangery.co.uk 
Photographer, Viktoria Brand Photography, www.viktoriabrandphoto.com
Videographer, Maxine Furness Films, www.maxinefurnessfilms.com 
Planning, designer and stylist, The Left Shoe Wedding Company, www.theleftshoeweddingcompany.co.uk 
Shoot assistant, Foxglove & Black, www.foxgloveandblack.co.uk 
Cakes and favours, Lolli & Bean, www.facebook.com/lolliandbeancakes 
Drapery and background, Fabric Theatre, www.fabrictheatre.co.uk 
Flowers, Blossom & Tied, www.blossomandtied.com 
Stationery, Tiggity Boo, www.tiggityboo.co.uk 
Tableware, Whitehouse Event Crockery, www.eventcrockeryhire.co.uk 
Linens, MiaSylvia, www.miasylvia.co.uk 
Calligraphy, Wedding Calligraphy by Rachel, www.instagram.com/wedding.calligraphy.by.rachel 
Chandelier and stand, Under Pressure Eventz, www.underpressureeventz.com
Furniture, Event Hire, www.eventhireuk.com 
Bridal attire, Quinlan Couture Bridal, www.quinlancouturebridal.co.uk 
Shoes, Ophelia Fawcett, www.instagram.com/opheliafawcett 
Headpiece, The Lucky Sixpence, www.theluckysixpence.co.uk 
Earrings, CRZyBest, www.crzybest.co.uk 
Make-up artist, Jenna Dale Makeup Artist, www.jennadalemua.com 
Hair stylist, Lindy Locks Hair & Beauty, www.facebook.com/lindylocks 
Model, Anja Frntic, www.instagram.com/anja.frntic

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 

This stunning styled shoot took place at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club

The team behind this styled shoot wanted to create something big,...

 

Is a pre-nup on your wedding to-do list?

Whilst this wedding season, most nearlyweds-to-be will be considering invites, dresses, venues and flowers,...

 

Celebrate your big day at Tamworth Castle

Set within acres of beautiful grounds on top of a motte is the grand Tamworth Castle. With almost 1,000...

 

10 simple tips for a stress-free wedding

From trying to keep yourself and your spouse-to-be happy, to accommodating ample requests from friends and...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!