Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your West Midlands Wedding when making any enquiries.

Raad Photography
Outdoor 365 Group
Raad Photography
Outdoor 365 Group

Inspired by bold hues this colourful shoot took place at The Orangery

This gorgeous shoot took place at The Orangery in Staffordshire. The planner and designer, Rachel Moore from The Left Shoe Wedding Company was inspired after a day of studying colour theory. "I just couldn't shake a scene from the film Hero, which involved dramatic green drapery," says Rachel. "That's when the colour purple quite literally popped into my head, and before I knew it, I had my colour palette. I decided to jot a note down and get some sleep, but it's where the inspiration all began. The shoot of course evolved from that initial vision, but the idea of using unconventional and bold drapery in the shoot and pops of purple remained the core focus."

Suppliers involved in the shoot

Venue, The Orangery, www.ingestreorangery.co.uk 
Photographer, Viktoria Brand Photography, www.viktoriabrandphoto.com
Videographer, Maxine Furness Films, www.maxinefurnessfilms.com 
Planning, designer and stylist, The Left Shoe Wedding Company, www.theleftshoeweddingcompany.co.uk 
Shoot assistant, Foxglove & Black, www.foxgloveandblack.co.uk 
Cakes and favours, Lolli & Bean, www.facebook.com/lolliandbeancakes 
Drapery and background, Fabric Theatre, www.fabrictheatre.co.uk 
Flowers, Blossom & Tied, www.blossomandtied.com 
Stationery, Tiggity Boo, www.tiggityboo.co.uk 
Tableware, Whitehouse Event Crockery, www.eventcrockeryhire.co.uk 
Linens, MiaSylvia, www.miasylvia.co.uk 
Calligraphy, Wedding Calligraphy by Rachel, www.instagram.com/wedding.calligraphy.by.rachel 
Chandelier and stand, Under Pressure Eventz, www.underpressureeventz.com
Furniture, Event Hire, www.eventhireuk.com 
Bridal attire, Quinlan Couture Bridal, www.quinlancouturebridal.co.uk 
Shoes, Ophelia Fawcett, www.instagram.com/opheliafawcett 
Headpiece, The Lucky Sixpence, www.theluckysixpence.co.uk 
Earrings, CRZyBest, www.crzybest.co.uk 
Make-up artist, Jenna Dale Makeup Artist, www.jennadalemua.com 
Hair stylist, Lindy Locks Hair & Beauty, www.facebook.com/lindylocks 
Model, Anja Frntic, www.instagram.com/anja.frntic

 
Tastebuds at the ready - check out Freezecakes!

Tastebuds at the ready - check out Freezecakes!

With wedding season looking set to be bigger than ever this summer; couples may have to think outside...

 
We want to feature your wedding!

We want to feature your wedding!

Here at Your West Midlands Wedding, we're looking for real weddings to feature in the magazine!  If you tied...

 
Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

As our wonderful world of weddings adapts to the new normal, eagerly...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!