Amy and Daniel had a seasonal celebration at the grand Ettington Park Hotel

Amy and Daniel met through a mutual friend at university. "We quickly felt an authentic connection and could see each other for who we really were," says Amy. "We got engaged on New Year's Eve while on a crisp winter walk. When we reached the top of a hill that overlooked the beautiful countryside, Daniel got down on one knee and proposed. He chose a Canadian gold diamond ring for his Canadian girl. After getting engaged, we also had a traditional betrothal ceremony in Canada which was a beautiful experience and a great opportunity to practice saying some mini-vows in preparation for the real deal."

Amy and Daniel's contacts

Venue and catering, Ettington Park Hotel, www.handpickedhotels.co.uk/ettingtonpark 
Photographer, Clive Blair Photography, www.cliveblair.co.uk 
Videographer, Wedding Videos Northamptonshire, www.weddingvideosnorthamptonshire.com 
Bride's dress, Kiss xx, www.kissxx.co.uk 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Oasis, www.oasis-stores.com 
Bride's accessories, The Weathered Gate, www.facebook.com/the-weathered-gate-131880780319000 
Groom's suit, Next, www.next.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Creative Wedding Hair by Julie, www.creativehairbyjulie.co.uk 
Make-up artist, Claire Harmer Professional Hair & Make Up Artist, www.claireharmerbeauty.co.uk 
Cupcakes, DaisyBlue BakeHouse, www.daisybluebakehouse.co.uk 
Bouquets and buttonholes, Secret Garden, www.secretgardenlichfield.co.uk 
Table flowers, Lemon Tree Flowers, www.facebook.com/lemon-tree-flowers-607857299371168
Stationery, Print & Digital, www.printanddigital.co.uk 
Entertainment, Green Claws, www.greenclaws.co.uk; Dan Taylor Music, www.facebook.com/musicofdantaylor 
First dance choreographer, Margaret Greenwood Dance, www.margaretgreenwood.co.uk

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
Martha and Daniel planned their big day at Macdonald Ansty Hall in just six weeks

Martha and Daniel planned their big day at Macdonald Ansty Hall in just six weeks

Martha and Daniel met at a pub in Meriden. "Since that first...

 
Nicola and Craig celebrated their love for each other at The Ashes Barns

Nicola and Craig celebrated their love for each other at The Ashes Barns

Nicola and Craig met in a local bar. "It was Christmas 2012, and wewere both...

 
Romilly and James danced the night away on the hottest day of the year at Pendrell Hall

Romilly and James danced the night away on the hottest day of the year at Pendrell Hall

Romilly and James met through a mutual friend at a party....

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!