Kayleigh and Liam became husband and wife at the beautiful Bordesley Park Wedding Venue

Kayleigh and Liam first laid eyes on each other at a nightclub in Coventry. “We met on the dancefloor, and I showed him my crazy dance moves,” says Kayleigh. “There was definitely an attraction. He was so good looking that I didn’t expect him to be so funny! I thought we would just have one drink, but we spent hours chatting the night away.”

Liam popped the question in 2017 at Wookey Hole Caves & Attractions. “It sounds hilarious, but it was actually really romantic and a complete surprise,” shares the bride. “We went away with Liam’s family for his nan’s 80th birthday and stayed in some lovely lodges overlooking the Mendip Hills. After a day consisting of cave tours, arcades and miniature golf, we were ready to go to the birthday party and went to get changed. When I walked in the room, he told me he needed to talk to me and then proceeded to get down on one knee and ask me to marry him. I burst into tears and couldn’t stop shaking because I was so happy. I remembered to say ‘yes’ after about 10 minutes. After we had calmed down, we met everyone and told them the great news. Everyone was so excited, and we partied the night away.”

Kayleigh and Liam's contacts

Venue, Bordesley Park Wedding Venue, www.bordesleypark.co.uk 
Photographer, Amara Grace Photography, www.amaragrace.co.uk 
Bride's dress and veil, Sammie Lou Bridal Couture, www.sammieloubridalcouture.co.uk
Bride's hairpiece, Sophie Lee Brides, www.facebook.com/sophie-lee-brides-274790380090438 
Hair stylist, The Rock'n'Roller Parlour, www.rocknrollerparlour.co.uk 
Make-up artist, Bryony Dalton, www.bryonydalton.com
Bridesmaids' dresses, Jarlo, www.jarlolondon.com; Lipsy, www.next.co.uk/lipsy; Chi Chi London, www.chichiclothing.com 
Groom's suit, Next, www.next.co.uk 
Groomsmen's suits, The Black Tie Ltd, www.black-tie-coventry.co.uk 
Cake, Scrumptious by Hillaina, www.facebook.com/scrumptious.co.uk 
Flowers, Rebecca Kate Flowers, www.rebeccakateflowers.co.uk 
Stationery, Bunting & Willow Weddings, www.buntingandwillowweddings.co.uk 
Entertainment, Rouge Entertainment, www.rouge-entertainment.co.uk
Catering, Rustic Roast Kitchen, www.rusticroastkitchen.com

 
£2,000 jewellery giveaway from UK retailer Goldsmiths

£2,000 jewellery giveaway from UK retailer Goldsmiths

In more positive news, the most recent announcement from the UK government has given the...

 
World Book Day Weddings - be inspired

World Book Day Weddings - be inspired

World book day on 8th March celebrates literature in all its forms, as well as all the creativity, imagination...

 
Fall in love with this oh so glamorous shoot at Bourton Hall

Fall in love with this oh so glamorous shoot at Bourton Hall

Bourton Hall was the perfect backdrop for this styled shoot, with dresses from Rachel...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!