Kayleigh and Liam became husband and wife at the beautiful Bordesley Park Wedding Venue

Kayleigh and Liam first laid eyes on each other at a nightclub in Coventry. “We met on the dancefloor, and I showed him my crazy dance moves,” says Kayleigh. “There was definitely an attraction. He was so good looking that I didn’t expect him to be so funny! I thought we would just have one drink, but we spent hours chatting the night away.”

Liam popped the question in 2017 at Wookey Hole Caves & Attractions. “It sounds hilarious, but it was actually really romantic and a complete surprise,” shares the bride. “We went away with Liam’s family for his nan’s 80th birthday and stayed in some lovely lodges overlooking the Mendip Hills. After a day consisting of cave tours, arcades and miniature golf, we were ready to go to the birthday party and went to get changed. When I walked in the room, he told me he needed to talk to me and then proceeded to get down on one knee and ask me to marry him. I burst into tears and couldn’t stop shaking because I was so happy. I remembered to say ‘yes’ after about 10 minutes. After we had calmed down, we met everyone and told them the great news. Everyone was so excited, and we partied the night away.”

Kayleigh and Liam's contacts

Venue, Bordesley Park Wedding Venue, www.bordesleypark.co.uk 
Photographer, Amara Grace Photography, www.amaragrace.co.uk 
Bride's dress and veil, Sammie Lou Bridal Couture, www.sammieloubridalcouture.co.uk
Bride's hairpiece, Sophie Lee Brides, www.facebook.com/sophie-lee-brides-274790380090438 
Hair stylist, The Rock'n'Roller Parlour, www.rocknrollerparlour.co.uk 
Make-up artist, Bryony Dalton, www.bryonydalton.com
Bridesmaids' dresses, Jarlo, www.jarlolondon.com; Lipsy, www.next.co.uk/lipsy; Chi Chi London, www.chichiclothing.com 
Groom's suit, Next, www.next.co.uk 
Groomsmen's suits, The Black Tie Ltd, www.black-tie-coventry.co.uk 
Cake, Scrumptious by Hillaina, www.facebook.com/scrumptious.co.uk 
Flowers, Rebecca Kate Flowers, www.rebeccakateflowers.co.uk 
Stationery, Bunting & Willow Weddings, www.buntingandwillowweddings.co.uk 
Entertainment, Rouge Entertainment, www.rouge-entertainment.co.uk
Catering, Rustic Roast Kitchen, www.rusticroastkitchen.com

 
Celebrate World Chocolate Day with Haute Dolci

Celebrate World Chocolate Day with Haute Dolci

Sweet-toothed diners are in for a treat this World Chocolate Day as London added a new luxury...

 
Fall in love with this alternative shoot at Hellens

Fall in love with this alternative shoot at Hellens

When these images first landed in our inbox, we just knew our lovely readers would adore them. We...

 
Budgies Balloons & Booths is offering a range of new products

Budgies Balloons & Booths is offering a range of new products

Budgies Balloons & Booths in Birmingham is offering a range of new products. The...

 
The UK’s Favourite First Dance Songs As Wedding Size Limits Lift

The UK’s Favourite First Dance Songs As Wedding Size Limits Lift

From the 21st June, limits on wedding sizes lifted and couples across the country...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!