Romilly and James danced the night away on the hottest day of the year at Pendrell Hall

Romilly and James met through a mutual friend at a party. “James was flying to Thailand in the early hours so apart from a quick introduction we didn’t really have time to talk,” says Romilly. “We met again on a night out and eventually had our first date four months later. We liked each other straight away, and it felt right being together.”

James popped the question during a weekend away for Romilly’s birthday. “He had booked a private house just outside of Abergavenny,” shares the bride. “On Friday morning, he put on a suit and pretended to go to work, dropping me off on route. Little did I know, three hours later he was at the private house setting up fairy lights, champagne, blankets and a picnic. Later in the day, he picked me up from work, and we headed straight to Abergavenny. He’d blindfolded me and led me to the side of the house where we sat down on a bench. It was there that he proposed. James’ mum was able the capture the moment on camera, and we spent the next two days drinking in the hot tub accompanied by our dog who made friends with the baby cows in the adjacent field.”

Romilly and James' contacts

Venue, Pendrell Hall, www.pendrellhall-venue.co.uk 
Photographer, Gary Skerratt Photography, www.garyskerratt.co.uk 
Bride's accessories, Lace & Favour, www.laceandfavour.com 
Flowergirls' dress and dog's bow tie, Handmade By Maggie, www.facebook.com/uniquechildrenswear 
Make-up artist, Lily Remington MUA, 07843 808 788
Flowergirls' headpieces and bridesmaids' hairpins, Woodland Blossoms, www.facebook.com/woodlandblossoms 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Dorothy Perkins, www.dorothyperkins.com 
Groom's suit, Moss Bros, www.moss.co.uk
Cake, Brenda the Cake Lady, www.brendathecakeladyonline.co.uk 
Flowers, Lili Floral Art, www.lilifloralart.com 
Venue styling, Susan West Furniture, www.facebook.com/susan-west-furniture-113070263708984 
Catering, Jenkinsons Caterers, www.jenkinsonscaterers.co.uk 
Stationery printing, Print Creative, www.printcreative.ltd.uk 
Entertainment, The Nero String Quartet, www.nerostringquartet.com; C/O Mr & Mrs Grey, www.facebook.com/luxurylivemusic

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
Moddershall Oaks Country Spa has launched a new Cosy Up Package

Moddershall Oaks Country Spa has launched a new Cosy Up Package

Moddershall Oaks Country Spa has launched a new Cosy Up Package available from...

 
How to choose the perfect wedding dress for an autumn wedding

How to choose the perfect wedding dress for an autumn wedding

"I recommend speaking with your local boutique about your venue, theme, body shape and...

 
Find out more about Foxtail Barns Wedding Venue

Find out more about Foxtail Barns Wedding Venue

Foxtail Barns Wedding Venue is a new property in Staffordshire. Situated in acres of secluded...

 
Meet Carole Patilla from Tuckshop Flowers

Meet Carole Patilla from Tuckshop Flowers

Before I became a florist, I was a teacher who had an obsession with gardening. That's where my love of...

Plan your big day with Your West Midlands Wedding magazine!

Unlike a national magazine, Your West Midlands Wedding is packed with area specific features, venues in your area, inspirational real weddings and regular features on bridal fashion, beauty, photography, cars, stationery, flowers, cakes, music, entertainment, catering, hair & beauty, etc.

So when you decide to look for local suppliers, wedding retailers and service providers, our magazines can really help you plan your wedding.

We also have regular exciting competitions and giveaways, expert question & answer pages and lots more. Quite simply, all the information you will ever need to get married in your area.

We have 19 wedding titles covering counties and regions throughout most of England and Wales. Your West Midlands Wedding is available to download for free as a high quality eMagazine. Titles covering other areas are available here.