Romilly and James danced the night away on the hottest day of the year at Pendrell Hall

Romilly and James met through a mutual friend at a party. “James was flying to Thailand in the early hours so apart from a quick introduction we didn’t really have time to talk,” says Romilly. “We met again on a night out and eventually had our first date four months later. We liked each other straight away, and it felt right being together.”

James popped the question during a weekend away for Romilly’s birthday. “He had booked a private house just outside of Abergavenny,” shares the bride. “On Friday morning, he put on a suit and pretended to go to work, dropping me off on route. Little did I know, three hours later he was at the private house setting up fairy lights, champagne, blankets and a picnic. Later in the day, he picked me up from work, and we headed straight to Abergavenny. He’d blindfolded me and led me to the side of the house where we sat down on a bench. It was there that he proposed. James’ mum was able the capture the moment on camera, and we spent the next two days drinking in the hot tub accompanied by our dog who made friends with the baby cows in the adjacent field.”

Romilly and James' contacts

Venue, Pendrell Hall, www.pendrellhall-venue.co.uk 
Photographer, Gary Skerratt Photography, www.garyskerratt.co.uk 
Bride's accessories, Lace & Favour, www.laceandfavour.com 
Flowergirls' dress and dog's bow tie, Handmade By Maggie, www.facebook.com/uniquechildrenswear 
Make-up artist, Lily Remington MUA, 07843 808 788
Flowergirls' headpieces and bridesmaids' hairpins, Woodland Blossoms, www.facebook.com/woodlandblossoms 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Dorothy Perkins, www.dorothyperkins.com 
Groom's suit, Moss Bros, www.moss.co.uk
Cake, Brenda the Cake Lady, www.brendathecakeladyonline.co.uk 
Flowers, Lili Floral Art, www.lilifloralart.com 
Venue styling, Susan West Furniture, www.facebook.com/susan-west-furniture-113070263708984 
Catering, Jenkinsons Caterers, www.jenkinsonscaterers.co.uk 
Stationery printing, Print Creative, www.printcreative.ltd.uk 
Entertainment, The Nero String Quartet, www.nerostringquartet.com; C/O Mr & Mrs Grey, www.facebook.com/luxurylivemusic

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
Natasha and Luke tied the knot at Warwick House surrounded by close family and friends

Natasha and Luke tied the knot at Warwick House surrounded by close family and friends

Natasha and Luke met 10 years ago through a mutual friend....

 
LUXE Hair. Beauty. Bridal, a new salon in Hinckley, has won Best Bridal Salon 2021

LUXE Hair. Beauty. Bridal, a new salon in Hinckley, has won Best Bridal Salon 2021

LUXE Hair. Beauty. Bridal, a new salon in Hinckley, has won Best...

 
What to ask a magician before booking

What to ask a magician before booking

Magic is a great icebreaker and will ensure your guests feel included on their special day, even if they have...

 
West Midlands based make-up artist Nicky Foster gives us some of her top tips

West Midlands based make-up artist Nicky Foster gives us some of her top tips

When looking for a bridal make-up artist, it's crucial that you...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!