Romilly and James danced the night away on the hottest day of the year at Pendrell Hall

Romilly and James met through a mutual friend at a party. “James was flying to Thailand in the early hours so apart from a quick introduction we didn’t really have time to talk,” says Romilly. “We met again on a night out and eventually had our first date four months later. We liked each other straight away, and it felt right being together.”

James popped the question during a weekend away for Romilly’s birthday. “He had booked a private house just outside of Abergavenny,” shares the bride. “On Friday morning, he put on a suit and pretended to go to work, dropping me off on route. Little did I know, three hours later he was at the private house setting up fairy lights, champagne, blankets and a picnic. Later in the day, he picked me up from work, and we headed straight to Abergavenny. He’d blindfolded me and led me to the side of the house where we sat down on a bench. It was there that he proposed. James’ mum was able the capture the moment on camera, and we spent the next two days drinking in the hot tub accompanied by our dog who made friends with the baby cows in the adjacent field.”

Romilly and James' contacts

Venue, Pendrell Hall, www.pendrellhall-venue.co.uk 
Photographer, Gary Skerratt Photography, www.garyskerratt.co.uk 
Bride's accessories, Lace & Favour, www.laceandfavour.com 
Flowergirls' dress and dog's bow tie, Handmade By Maggie, www.facebook.com/uniquechildrenswear 
Make-up artist, Lily Remington MUA, 07843 808 788
Flowergirls' headpieces and bridesmaids' hairpins, Woodland Blossoms, www.facebook.com/woodlandblossoms 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Dorothy Perkins, www.dorothyperkins.com 
Groom's suit, Moss Bros, www.moss.co.uk
Cake, Brenda the Cake Lady, www.brendathecakeladyonline.co.uk 
Flowers, Lili Floral Art, www.lilifloralart.com 
Venue styling, Susan West Furniture, www.facebook.com/susan-west-furniture-113070263708984 
Catering, Jenkinsons Caterers, www.jenkinsonscaterers.co.uk 
Stationery printing, Print Creative, www.printcreative.ltd.uk 
Entertainment, The Nero String Quartet, www.nerostringquartet.com; C/O Mr & Mrs Grey, www.facebook.com/luxurylivemusic

 
Pop the question with Team Hen

Pop the question with Team Hen

After this week's announcement giving us the go ahead to start making plans again for the summer and beyond it's no...

 
Amy and Daniel had a seasonal celebration at the grand Ettington Park Hotel

Amy and Daniel had a seasonal celebration at the grand Ettington Park Hotel

Amy and Daniel met through a mutual friend at university. "We quickly...

 
Amy from Amore Music is offering a new package

Amy from Amore Music is offering a new package

Amy from Amore Music is offering a new package for customers looking to hire both the piano and...

 
I do, I do, I do... with a prenuptial agreement in place!

I do, I do, I do... with a prenuptial agreement in place!

Not just reserved for celebrities and millionaires, prenuptial agreements are becoming...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!